ESU Representatives
 

ESU has a democratic structure based on the primacy of its members - 44 national unions of students from 38 different countries across Europe (May 2016).  ESU's highest governing body, the Board, meets twice a year and elects ESU’s representatives for a one year mandate, where each member country is given two votes.

ESU’s representative structure consists out of an elected Executive Committee (EC), whose work is supported by three coordinators, experts' pools and working groups. Since 2014, ESU has had a working group on the post-2015 millenium development goals of the United Nations.

The daily work of the Executive Committee is supported by a professional Secretariat which consists of a Head of Secretariat, an Executive Assistant, a Communications Manager, Project Manager, a Project Officer and a Financial Officer, all based in Brussels. For more information on the Secretariat and how to contact ESU's staff members, click here

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee (EC) consists out of a President, two Vice Presidents (together called 'The Presidency') and seven general members. The EC is responsible for steering and organising the organisation, both politically and financially, on a day-to-day basis. It is responsible for carrying out the decisions that are taken by the Board Meeting, ESU's highest decision-making body, where all of its member unions participate. Contact the EC and Coordinators.

The following people have been elected for ESU's Executive Committee from 2016 to 2017:

 

Lea Meister
President

Email: lea@esu-online.org
Phone: +32 4 79 12 6390

Blazhe Todorovski
Vice President

Email: blazhe@esu-online.org
Phone: +32 4 79 59 1499

Liva Vikmane
Vice President

Email: liva@esu-online.org
Phone: +32 472 19 99 62
 

Chiara Patricolo
Executive Committee
member

Email: chiara@esu-online.org

 

 


 

 

Gramoz Shpendi

Executive Committee member

Email: gramoz@esu-online.org

Frederik Bach

Executive Committee member

Email: frederik@esu-online.org

 

Adam Gajek

Executive Committee member

Email: adam@esu-online.org

 

Milana Jankovic

Executive Committee member

Email: milana@esu-online.org

 

 

Aleksandar Šušnjar

Executive Committee member

Email: aleksandar@esu-online.org

  

Beth Button
Executive Committee
member

Email: beth@esu-online.org
 

     

 

ESU's coordinators (appointed by the Executive Committee):

 

Helge Schwitters 
Human Rights and Solidarity Coordinator

Email: helge@esu-online.org
 

Filip Prihoda 
Membership Coordinator

Email: filip@esu-online.org

Melanie Fröhlich 
Equality Coordinator

Email: melanie@esu-online.org